NAAC Accredited with B Grade :: 45 years of excellence in Higher education Quick link | Sitemap | Download
Home   |    Our college   |    Academics   |    Administration   |    Activities   |    Students corner   |    Publications   |    Alumni
Sree Narayana College,
Punalur, Kollam,
Kerala – 691305.
Phone:0475 2222635, 3258895
E-mail:[email protected]
Latest News : UGC Sponsored National Seminar on FUZZY LOGIC AND FUZZY SEMIGROUP (NSFLFS) 4-6 September 2013 Organized by Department of Mathematics in association with Kerala Mathematical Association. Click here for more details
Tutorial system
With a view of comprehensively improving the all-round performance of the student and providing greater opportunities for personal rapport between the teacher and the taught, the tutorial system has been introduced. Students of the college will be grouped into batches of about twenty-five, and each group will be under the charge of a member of the staff, designed as “Group Tutor”. Each Group Tutor will regularly advise them on avenues of academic improvement.

Leave on absence of students will be granted only if the application is recommended and forwarded by the Group Tutor. No Conduct Certificate will ordinarily be issued to a student except on the recommendation of the Group Tutor. The college level Convenor of the Tutorial system is Prof. Y. Babykutty (Department of Mathematics).
Group Tutors
I B.A. English Prof. P. Presennan
II B.A. English Prof. Aswathy Chandrabhanu
III B.A. English Dr. S.Y. Ganga
I B.A. History Prof. Pradeep S
II B.A. History Prof. Anila kumary R
III B.A. History Prof. Shibu T
I B.Sc. Maths Prof. Mariyamma Varghese
II B.Sc. Maths Prof. Jasmin Rose J.
III B.Sc. Maths Dr. Divya Sadasivan
I M.Sc. Maths Prof. Maheshkumar V.
II M.Sc. Maths Prof. Y. Babykutty
I B.Sc. Physics Prof. Veena VS
II B.Sc. Physics Prof. S. Sankar
III B.Sc. Physics Prof. N. Komalakumari
I B.Sc. Chemistry Prof. Arunima S.R
II B.Sc. Chemistry Prof. Dancy Surendran
III B.Sc. Chemistry Prof..Raji V
I M.Sc. Chemistry Dr. Arun V
II M.Sc. Chemistry Dr. M. Thankamony
I B.Sc. Zoology Prof. Lekha A.J.
II B.Sc. Zoology Dr. B. Hari
III B.Sc. Zoology Dr. Raji Raghavan
I B.Com Prof. Sajitha S
II B.Com Prof. Kavitha. K.S
III B.Com Prof. Monachen K.
News & Events
Our Guiding Spirit
Principal’s Message
The History
Vision & Mission
Awards & Honours
Annual Report
College Management
College Rules
University rules
Tutorial Programmes
Photo gallery
Video gallery
Useful Links
Contact Us